The Search - Extras

The Search are an indie-rock band from Uppsala, Sweden. The band was formed in 1999 by Razmig Tekeyan (vocalist and guitarist) as The Silverslut and released six EPs under that moniker before changing their name to The Search in conjunction with the release of their self-titled album in 2004.

Erik Nyberg on bass and Johann Bernövall on drums, both former members of the band Light in Your Life, formed a new lineup for the band in 2019. During the pandemic in 2020, the band was completed by Stephen Burt, an English guitarist best known for his work with Spiral Motion. 

On the 25th February 2022, the new four-piece has released the album called “Extras”, the 14th release from The Search comprised of 12 songs for a little more than 50 minutes of music. 

Give it a go by clicking on the Spotify player below and don't forget to follow the band on social media.
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post