Esprit D'Air - New tour dates

Japanese electronic rock/metal band Esprit D'Air, led by vocalist, musician, and producer Kai, reformed in 2016.

Their distinct and contemporary sound combines hard-hitting aggressiveness with melodic vocals and scorching guitar solos, as heard on BBC Radio, Kerrang! Radio, Louder, HuffPost, and TotalRock Radio, and has been broadcast on all of these radio stations.

Esprit D'Air
has just announced their new tour dates, which will kick off on 17 February 2023 in Cardiff, and will lead the band onto a 7-date journey across the UK, ending with a private party in London on 25 February for their Patreon members only.

The award-winning band re-entered the Official Charts a few weeks ago following their successful self-promoted tour of the UK in London, Newcastle, Glasgow, and Manchester.

Kai (Esprit D'Air) will be joined by session musicians Jan-Vincent Velazco (Pendragon, Gus G) on drums, Takeshi Tokunaga (producer of BABYMETAL) on bass, and Yusuke Okamoto on guitar.

Esprit D'Air’s most recent album, Oceans was released on 18 February. The album peaked in the Official Charts at #8 in the Rock and Metal Albums Chart and #5 in Independent Albums Breakers. The album includes collaborations with members of the iconic gothic rock group The Sisters of Mercy and Japanese metalcore band Crystal Lake, plus remixes by Heavygrinder, and Shirobon. The new album Oceans is receiving support and praise from Loudwire, Kerrang! Radio, as well as from members of Cradle of Filth, The Sisters of Mercy, and The Birthday Massacre.

Reformed in 2016, Esprit D'Air is a Japanese electronic rock/metal solo project led by vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, and producer, Kai. In 2018, Esprit D'Air won 'Best Metal Album' at The Independent Music Awards in New York, for the release of their debut album, Constellations, judged by an esteemed panel featuring Slayer, Amy Lee (Evanescence), Sepultura & more.

Kai is not seeking a major record label but instead, follows a strong DIY ethos and produces everything himself to be as self-sufficient as possible. Consequently, they record and produce their own releases in their own home recording studio, and book and promote their own shows.

Kai adds:

“The Oceans album took almost four years to create. My laptop containing all of my work-in-progress was stolen in 2019 and I had to start all over again from 2020. In the past two years, I worked hard and collaborated with awesome people to finish the album and we also have our fans to thank for crowdfunding it.”

The 20-track album Oceans is out now on Apple Music, Spotify & hmv.

Tickets go on sale Friday 26th August at 10am UK time and will be available here. See the full routing below.

Esprit D’Air 2023 UK Tour Dates:

17 Feb: Cardiff, The Globe

19 Feb: York, The Fulford Arms

20 Feb: Newcastle upon Tyne, The Cluny

21 Feb: Edinburgh, La Belle Angele

22 Feb: Manchester, Academy 3

23 Feb: Birmingham, O2 Academy3

25 Feb: London, The Black Heart (Private Patreon Party)

Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post