The Neal Morse Band - Innocence & Danger (2021) Review

NMB (you can read it as The Neal Morse Band) is releasing their much-anticipated fourth album, Innocence & Danger, on 27thAugust 2021. The band is formed by Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy, Randy George, Bill Hubauer & Eric Gillette.

Before this album, The Neal Morse band released two concept albums, With NMB’s previous two releases being concept albums, it’s perhaps remarkable that Innocence & Danger is a series of unrelated songs, but drummer Mike Portnoy says “After two sprawling back to back double concept albums in a row, it was refreshing to get back to writing a collection of unrelated individual songs in the vein of our first album.” 

NMB “Innocence & Danger” track listing: 

1. Do It All Again (08:55) 
2. Bird On A Wire (07:22) 
3. Your Place In The Sun (04:12) 
4. Another Story To Tell (04:50) 
5. The Way It Had To Be (07:14) 
6. Emergence (03:12) 
7. Not Afraid Pt 1 (04:53) 
8. Bridge Over Troubled Water (08:08) 
9. Not Afraid Pt 2 (19:32) 
10.Beyond The Years (31:22)
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post