Friendship - Say No

Friendship was formed in 2010 and released their first album in 2011. Since then, the lineup has changed several times, but Fredrik Skalstad has remained at the helm. He now considers it his own project, having released two critically acclaimed albums on both a national and international level. Friendship released their debut 7-inch vinyl single in 2011. In 2014, they released their debut album, which was well-received in underground circles around Europe. "Ain't No Shame" was released four years later and was recorded in Studio Paradiso under the direction of Christian Engfelt (Cato Salsa Experience, Bigbang, Turns). From the force of the opening riff to the finale, the record was a labour of love.

Friendship is currently in the studio working on the band’s fourth album, co-produced by Eirik Øien (Sirens & Us, Moving Oos, Stein Torleif Bjella).

This is their new single, called Say No, starting with punchy riff straight away and with very good vocals and meaningful lyrics. After a "dark" bridge we find a very open chorus amazingly performed by the band and with a great and atmospherical sound. Check out the guitar solos as well, short but with a good taste. Give it a go by clicking on the Spotify player below and don't forget to follow the band on social media.

Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post