Kalandra release a new video for the song “Mørke Skoger” / By Norse

From their latest album Kingdom Two Crowns: Norse Lands Extended Soundtrack, from the official video game “Kingdom Two Crowns: Norse Land” (out now)

Norwegian Alternative band Kalandra is excited to present a new video for the song “Mørke Skoger”, meaning dark forests, composed for the game Kingdom Two Crowns: Norse Lands.

Kalandra comment: "In the game you're travelling from scene to scene by horse, often through various landscapes and forests so we wanted something to capture the atmosphere of this mystical journey. The music video is shot in various locations and rehearsal rooms in Oslo including session musicians Kenneth Lien on tagelharpa and John Stenersen (Wardruna) on hurdy-gurdy (nyckelharpa). Shot and directed by Thomas Bottolfsen."  

Watch the video: https://youtu.be/WpWhmVpddVM 

The song is featured in Kalandra’s latest album Kingdom Two Crowns: Norse Lands Extended Soundtrack, from the official video game “Kingdom Two Crowns: Norse Land” (out now)! The album is available at:

EU/International: https://bynorsestore.com/

US: https://bynorsestore.net/

Digital: https://orcd.co/kalandra_ktc 

Composed as the original soundtrack for the game Kingdom Two Crowns and its new world called Norse Lands, Kingdom Two Crowns: Norse Lands Soundtrack (Extended) is Kalandra’s second studio album and comes as a very unique and different project from their debut album “The Line” (2020, By Norse Music).  Released to players on the 16th of November 2021, Norse Lands takes place in an environment inspired by Norse Viking culture from year 1000 C.E. Players can unleash abilities drawn upon Norse Gods, control powerful forces, building Viking-inspired armaments, solving challenging puzzles etc. 

To transform the original game soundtrack into this new album, the band has extended some tracks and given them a new mix, for the purpose of giving the listener (and non-players) a more holistic experience of the music. The band has collaborated with local Norwegian Folk musicians such as John Stenersen and Kenneth Lien, using old instruments like Hurdy-Gurdy, Nyckelharpa and Moraharpa. 

 Kalandra states: “We’ve long been interested in taking on a project like this, and we were intrigued by the possibility to expand our musical horizons. This has been an immensely fun project to be a part of, and we've embraced all the challenges that came with trying to fit our own sound into a game series with an already solid fanbase and existing mythos. We hope both new and old listeners will enjoy our contribution as much as we've enjoyed making it”.


 Kalandra is an alternative Nordic pop band spearheaded by four Norwegian/Swedish musicians (Jogeir Daae Mæland, Katrine Stenbekk, Florian Döderlein Winter and Oskar Johnsen Rydh) weaving ethereal melodies into raw and eerie musical landscapes.  


After «balancing rocks» as band members for a decade already, 2020 was the year from which they could finally enjoy the fruits of their labor with the release of their acclaimed debut album ‘The Line’ (2020, By Norse Music).  


Kalandra is scheduled to join Wardruna and Lindy-Fay Hella & Dei Farne on a tour through Europe during the summer 2022.



1.     Eikthyrnir (Extended)

2.     Ferden (Extended)

3.     Drømmefanger (Extended)

4.     Veiviseren (Extended)

5.     Skogtroll (Extended)

6.     Mørke Skoger (Extended)

7.     Synnavind (Extended)

8.     Helheim (Extended)

9.     Nordlys (Extended)

10.   Greed (Extended)

11.   Hrimfaxi (Extended)

12.   Valkyrja (Extended)




Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post