Aura - Lost Over Time

AURA play a combination of styles summarized under the Progressive Metal genre. Their music features odd time signatures and dynamic tempo changes, dreamy melodies, heavy guitars, and clean vocals. The band is currently signed to My Kingdom Music. With this label, the Italian band released their debut album called “ A different view from the same side” in 2008. 

Between 2011 and 2019 the band released two full-lengths called “Deliverance” (2011) and “Noise” (2015) with Spider Rock Promotion. 
The new album titled “Underwater” album will be out on September 30th, 2022.  This is their new single, called Lost Over Time. Give it a go by clicking on the YouTube player below to watch the official video, very well made as well. The song has a very good atmosphere, a perfect production for the genre, a very technical rhythm section/keyboards, clean but passionate vocals, great bass lines and very versatile guitars. Enjoy the video.

– Tracklist: 
1. Lost Over Time – 
2. Keep It Safe – 
3. On Time – 
4. Time To Live – 
5. My Last Words To You – 
6. Promises – 
7. Eternal Bliss – 
8. Lights Behind The Clouds – 
9. Underwater – 
10. Astronomy Domine (Pink Floyd cover)
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post