Pistols At Dawn - The Truth


American hard rock band Pistols At Dawn was established in 2015 by drummer Adam Jaffe, guitarists Devin White, Mike Buffa, and bassist Billy Sullivan. Virtuoso guitarist Buffa unfortunately passed away in 2018, but the band reformed in 2019 and released its debut music globally in early 2020. Early in 2020, Pistols at Dawn released the singles "Cold" and "Gauntlet." Famous producer Jeff Tomei (Smashing Pumpkins/Matchbox 20) produced and engineered the singles at Cock the Walk Studio in Atlanta, Georgia.

This is their new single, called The Truth. The song has a great sound, heavy guitars and very good vocals, catchy and punchy at the same time (check out the chorus, in particular!). The song is also radio-friendly without losing the rock attitude. Check out also the interesting tempo change at 2.30 with a great solo and inspired drumming.  Give it a go by clicking on the YouTube player below (the video is great!) and don't forget to follow Pistols At Dawn on social media.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top