New ACT OF DENIAL Album in the Works, Coming Out in Early 2023!

New ACT OF DENIAL Album in the Works, Coming Out in Early 2023!

Is been already a year since the melodic death metal project ACT OF DENIAL, featuring big names in metal industry, released their debut album "Negative". The album has got positive reviews from metal magazines and a great reaction from the fans of this metal genre, not only melodic death metal, since the album is full of heavy metal, metalcore and all kind of tunes for every metal fan.

Luger and Voi, the co-founders of this project, confirmed that they are currently in the studio working on their new album and have a brand new single although the line up has not been confirmed yet.

Luger shared:
"Yes, me and Voi are in the studio working on new songs.
A week ago it was announced that I will not be part of the 2nd album due to my injury, but everything is good now and there is no way I will leave this project which i founded together with my bro Voi.
We are totally focused on new stuff and we will do everything to make this record.
As always we write the songs for ourselves like we did on 'Negative', so you can expect no less or more so melodic for sure.
As for now we can not confirm the studio line up, but let's say there won't be many changes if any ;)
We will leave that part aside for now till the new single.
As always Rock On!!

Stay tuned for more details TBA.


On August 13th 2021, ACT OF DENIAL released their highly acclaimed debut album 'Negative', via Crusaders/Golden Robot records.

Buy 'Negative' on digital and physical formats here:

'Negative' Tracklist:

"Puzzle Heart"
"Down That Line"
"Reflection Wall"
"In The Depths Of Destruction"
"Lost Circle"
"Your Dark Desires"
"Clutching At Rays Of Light"

Watch and stream the singles from 'Negative':
'Your Dark Desires' lyric video -
'Your Dark Desires', feat.Ron Thal Bumblefoot -
'Slave' feat. ex-SOILWORK guitarist Pete Wichers -
'Down That Line' -
'Controlled', feat. DEATH's Bobby Koelble -
“Puzzle Heart” -

The album was mixed at Studio Fredman by legendary producer Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy).
Album Cover Artwork: Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg.

'Negative' album line-up:
Voi Cox - Lead guitar, programming
Luger - Rhythm guitar
Bjorn Speed Strid - Vocals, backing vocals
Steve Di Giorgio - Fretless bass
Krimh - Drums
John Lönnmyr - Keyboards

Golden Robot/Crusader Records:
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post