Out Now! Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON New Album "Downfall" via Moribund Records + New Video "Hunger"

Canadian melodic power thrashers Triskelyon's debut album "Downfall" is now out as October 28th, 2022 via Moribund Records.

For its release day, the band is sharing their latest lyric video for the track "Hunger"

Watch and listen to "Hunger" - https://youtu.be/zAh9PJcDC-o

Band founder Geoff Waye adds:

"The big day for Triskelyon is here! To think, almost one year ago this time is when I first began the idea of starting this project and less than a year later and the full-length album is not only done, but is coming out on the legendary label Moribund Records! I'm very grateful for the opportunity to release this album thanks to them and to Odin from Moribund who has been awesome to work with. Thanks to all the album guests who made this dream a reality, and to Michael Small for doing a killer job mixing and mastering the album. Thanks as well to Jon Asher for being the PR god that he is. Please check out the singles and videos including today's new release for the track "Hunger". If you like what you hear, please buy a CD, your support would be greatly appreciated!"

Founded by Geoff Waye, guitarist for Artach and Category VI, Triskelyon was conceived in late 2021 as a studio-only project. By January 2022, the band featuring contributions from vocalists Pete Healey and Marlee Ryley (Hyperia), along with drum programming by Raul Marques (Burning Torment) made their introduction to the metal world with a 3-track self-titled EP.

Composed and written mostly by Geoff Waye, with drum programming provided by Raul Marques, “Downfall” sees the band's next evolution as their first full length and it utilizes a myriad of both male and female guest vocalists from Oberon, Hyperia, Catagory VI and Incidium. “Downfall” has a range and depth of sound unique in today’s modern thrash metal scene, setting the band ahead and apart from the hordes of young new acts. Triskelyon also features guest bass appearances from members of Afterforever and Category VI, making Triskelyon a veritable supergroup of the Canadian metal scene.

Depicting a nature taking over post-apocalyptic view of our ever-screwed-up world, Triskelyon keeps with 80’s thrash tradition employing world-ending yet self-empowering socially conscious lyrical themes. From straight-up 80’s thrashers like “Odyssey (Blessed by Steel)”, to the power metal laced “Find A Way”, and more anthemic thrash tracks such as “Hunger” and “Willful Ignorance”, “Downfall” is sure to satiate even the most discriminating old-school and modern thrash metal fan alike! The album even features a unique and thrashing rendition of the Billy Idol song “Nobody’s Business”.

Album was mixed/mastered by Michael Small with the post-apocalyptic cover art by IvaanMR11.

With “Downfall”, Triskelyon deliver an amazing headbanging album that harkens back to the old-school days of such luminaries as Forbidden, Agent Steel, Sentinel Beast, D├ętente, Overkill, and Testament.

Triskelyon's debut album "Downfall" is available at the following links:

Online ordering:
CD: http://www.moribundcult.com/product/DEAD297.html
Digital: https://triskelyon.bandcamp.com/album/downfall​

Music Video - "Balance of Terror" ft. Marie Jackman (Category VI) - https://youtu.be/V0TR8G5oV4g

Lyric Video - "Odyssey (Blessed By Steel)" ft. Marlee Ryley (Hyperia) - https://youtu.be/Z3VWW9YpxIs

Track Listing:
1. Hunger (3:01))
2. Find a Way (4:05))
3. Odyssey (Blessed By Steel) (3:34))
4. Willful Ignorance (4:14))
5. A Time of War (4:03))
6. Balance of Terror (4:22))
7. Apex Predator (4:12))
8. Indifference (4:37))
9. Nobody's Business (Billy Idol cover) (3:54))

Album Credits:
Tracks 1-3 are originally from self-titled demo/EP, the new versions have all been re-recorded bass and have been remixed and remastered.
All songs and lyrics written by Geoff Waye.
All guitars by Geoff Waye.
All drum programming by Raul Marques.
Additional guests:
Dwayne Pike – Bass (tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 8, 9)
Pete Healey - Vocals (tracks 1, 2, 5, 9)
Marlee Ryley – Vocals (tracks 3, 7)
Amanda Jackman – Vocals (tracks 4, 6)
Des Mason – Vocals (track 4)
Keith Jackman – Bass (track 7)
Darrin Pope – Bass (track 4)
Ellim – Vocals ( track 8 )

For more info:
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post