Whom Gods Destroy, the formidable new progressive metal group formed by keyboardist Derek Sherinian, guitarist Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal, and vocalist Dino Jelusick, along with the potent rhythm section of bassist Yas Nomura and drummer Bruno Valverde, will be releasing their debut album “Insanium” on March 15th, 2024 worldwide via InsideOutMusic. 

Today, a second single off “Insanium” is being released and you can also check out the track “Over Again” in a video directed and created by Wayne Joyner / https://www.waynejoyner.com 

Whom Gods Destroy guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal commented about “Over Again” as follows: 
"This is the second song Derek and I began writing, at the time not knowing what the future would be, only that we were starting 'over again'.  Soon after, Dino was with us, then Yas, Bruno, and the song came to life. With this song and ‘War…’, our songwriting direction was falling into place - odd phrasing in verses, melodic choruses, strong lyrics, big unison music phrases, wacky solos, lots of energy throughout...".


Previously, Whom Gods Destroy had launched the first single and opening track off their upcoming debut album. “In The Name Of War” can be seen in a video directed by Vicente Cordero / Industrialism Films and edited by Vojan Koceić / PILOTstudio here: https://youtu.be/8Ie77apU0RA


Whom Gods Destroy drummer Bruno Valverde has also launched an intense drum playthrough clip for “In The Name Of War”, which you can see and enjoy here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=himRY9HX1HY


Here is the complete tracklisting for the upcoming album, which comes with artwork by Nello Dell’Omo (To be seen below!)

Whom Gods Destroy - “Insanium” (52:56)
1. In the Name Of War (06:38)
2. Over Again (05:01)
3. The Decision (07:08)
4. Crawl (06:36)
5. Find My Way Back (05:46)
6. Crucifier (04:43)
7. Keeper of the Gate (04:54)
8. Hypernova 158 (03:24)
9. Insanium (08:37)

Whom Gods Destroy’s “Insanium” album will become available as Standard CD Jewelcase, Digital Album, Ltd. 2CD Mediabook (with the bonus track “Requiem” (04:58) as well as the entire album as bonus instrumental disc) and as Gatefold 2LP & LP-Booklet on 180g. vinyl in the following variants:
- Black 2LP

- Dark Green 2LP (Ltd. 500x copies from www.insideoutshop.de & various other retailers)

- Custard Colored 2LP (Ltd. 1000x copies at all US outlets) 

The album’s pre-order is available here: https://whomgodsdestroy.lnk.to/Insanium 

Further updates on Whom Gods Destroy and “Insanium” coming soon…

Whom Gods Destroy line-up:
Bruno Valverde – Drums
Yas Nomura – Bass
Dino Jelusick – Vocals
Derek Sherinian – Keyboards
Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal – Guitars

Whom Gods Destroy online:

InsideOutMusic online:
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post