OVERSENSE hold up its distorted mirror image to the world with their Metal album “Egomania”

OVERSENSE is currently one of the most emerging bands the European Metal scene has to offer. The band around the charismatic frontman Danny Meyer, YouTube star guitarist Jasmin ‘Jassy J.’ Pabst, bass player Marco Volpert and drummer Patrick Lippert belongs to the hottest Modern Melodic Metal acts of the last years, not only since the several weeks’ tour with Metal Queen Doro Pesch! With “Egomania” they deliver a more than impressive album, which will be released on September 17, 2021, via Dr. Music Records. Thematically perfectly fitting to the ongoing global political chaos, Fridays for Future and the current social media madness, it zeroes in on e.g. faceless fashion and beauty influencers without rhyme or reason with its eleven songs, skillfully packed in brilliant, majestic and catchy modern Melodic Metal anthems. The album has been produced and mixed by bandleader Danny Meyer in his Sunway Studios and refined in the mastering by Miro Rodenberg and Olaf Reitmeier of the Gate Studio (Avantasia, Kamelot, Epica), who were also twisting the knobs on the debut album “The Storyteller”. OVERSENSE have everything a young band needs. Besides great songs with catchy tunes, especially exceptional talent Jassy J. on guitar and singer as well as songwriter Danny Meyer with his unique voice stand out. With that certain something up his sleeve, he knows how to captivate both the Metal girls and party-hungry headbangers.

The story of OVERSENSE begins in 2012 when Danny Meyer and Patrick Lippert record their first songs together and make contact with Olaf Reitmeier. In the following years, the EP “Dreamcatcher” was released, followed by the album “The Storyteller”, which was also released via Dr. Music Records in 2017, with which the former line-up gathered excellent international reviews. The following winter, Jassy J., whose YouTube channel JJ’s One Girl Band now has nearly 260.000 fans around the world, is confirmed as a permanent band member. After the tour with Doro in winter 2018, the preparations for the second album start. On “Egomania” OVERSENSE manage to refine the strengths of the debut significantly and to reach the next level sound-wise. The album is a perfect Modern Melodic Metal masterpiece, with which the four musicians will win over both the young metalheads and the veterans of the scene. The opener “Toast To The Devil” unites all OVERSENSE trademarks with its rocky attitude and shows where the musical journey is heading. “The Longing” is already the first song with absolute hit potential, which will also be released as a single along with a fantastic lyric video by Very Metal Art designer Andy Pilkington (Orden Ogan, Judas Priest, Motörhead), and leads the fan on the right track. It continues with the first single “Be”, a powerful duet between Danny Meyer and Sick N’ Beautiful vocalist Herma Sick, which illuminates the social media parallel worlds and is imposingly staged in the music video by director Mirko Witzki (Caliban, Any Given Day, Emil Bulls). Dark and damn heavy starts “Tear Me Down”, which is about the double standards of some characters. In the dramatic “Love”, the third single along with a spectacular music video, OVERSENSE set to music with tragic lyrics a family history that has gone out of control and from which psychopaths are born. On “Faith” Danny Meyer and Snow White Blood singer Ulli Perhonen celebrate a marvelous Symphonic Metal duet. The atmospheric ballad “Memories” is followed by the grand finale with “Extinction”. Beginning with melancholic piano sounds and Danny Meyer’s dark dramatic voice, the song unfolds into an energetic Melodic Metal epic and is a dignified end of a stunning album. The concise as well as great artwork of “Egomania” was masterfully designed by Björn Gooßes (Killustrations), garnished with brilliant band photos by Stephanie Grass (BlackSally).

OVERSENSE create a unique sound in the form of fat headbanger riffs, filigree solos and melodic anthems with the potential to make a huge impact on the international Metal scene. Live they have already proven it several times in front of large audiences. “Egomania” tops this feeling and takes the listener on a fascinating journey through all facets of powerful Modern Melodic Metal with unique musical highlights.

Line-Up: Danny Meyer: Vocals, Guitar, Keyboard | Jasmin ‘Jassy J.’ Pabst: Guitar | Marco Volpert: Bass, Vocals | Patrick Lippert: Drums, Vocals

Record Label: Dr. Music Records | www.dr-music-records.de
Press Releases: www.dr-music-promotion.de/?s=oversense
Website: www.oversense.de | www.facebook.com/oversensemusic | www.instagram.com/oversensemusic | www.twitter.com/oversenseband | www.youtube.com/oversensemusic | www.tiktok.com/@oversense.music | www.twitch.tv/oversense | http://bit.ly/oversense_spotify
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post