Iron Maiden - Senjutsu (2021) Review

Here we are, finally, to talk about the new Iron Maiden album, Senjutsu, 6 years after The Book of souls (click on the link for the review).

The album was actually recorded a couple of years ago in France, and at that time I gave you the news (the website was in Italian) but, after a tour and the drama of the last couple of years, here were are, finally, talking about this new creation with a Japanese title from Steve Harris, Bruce Dickinson, Dave Murray, Adrian Smith, Janick Gers and Nicko McBrain, also known as Iron Maiden. Of course it was produced under the usual guidance of Kevin Shirley (if you like it or not), and also co-produced by Steve Harris at the Guillaume Tell Studios in Paris.

Here's my opinion, in video, and the tracklist at the bottom. You will need it, I explain why in the video. Of course, don't forget to let me know your opinion about Senjutsu.

Disc one:
01. Senjutsu
02. Stratego
03. The Writing on the Wall
04. Lost In A Lost World
05. Days Of Future Past
06. The Time Machine

Disc two:
01. Darkest Hour
02. Death Of The Celts
03. The Parchment
04. Hell On Earth

iron maiden 2021
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post