Modern Guilt - Joy Control

Modern Guilt is a five-piece band from London, and "Joy Control" is the name of their first release for this year, following the EP "You're Welcome", released last year. Mikey Buckley, a long-time collaborator, produced this new track which the band describes as "sitting somewhere between the sounds of Motown and the New Wave scene of 1970s New York City." 

Modern Guilt are: Jaz (vocals/guitar), Andreas Podda (lead guitar), Scott Thomson (drums), Glyn Evans (keys/organs), and Dan Williams (bass). 

Let the music do the talking and listen to their new single, Joy Control, a very enjoyable tune that comes with a visualizer, you can click below. Give the song a go and don't forget to follow Modern Guilt on social media for future releases.
Giovanni Gagliano

Passionate about music I wrote my first article for "Given To Rock" in 2012, reaching now 30K global followers. I am also a musician, gigging around London.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post